Every week I am going to try and go to cool and interesting places to photograph in and around Plymouth, I’m calling it ‘Trip Tuesday’. Occasionally the places will be a bit further a field but the aim is still to share all the great places I find for future project locations.

100715 Radford Park-6962

My latest photography trip was to the lovely and peaceful Radford Park, in Plymouth. This location has an awesome collection of shipwrecks that you can get really close to. I recommend wearing wellies as it gets a bit messy nearer the wrecks. Above is the closest I could get with normal shoes on.

100715 Radford Park-6970

The park also has a very creepy castle which looks like it has come straight from a ‘Super Mario Brothers’ game. Unfortunately you can’t go in the castle as it has been bordered up but you can still walk through it. This could be a great backdrop of a Medieval film.

100715 Radford Park-6930

Like most parks there is a perfect bit of the park for feeding the ducks but also swans. When I went there were loads of ducks and swans, if you were brave you could go really close although the swans were hissing! This location is great for wildlife photography but also could be a cute feeding the ducks scene for a film project. The one thing I would say is the lake isn’t very clean and the water isn’t very appealing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Overall this location is pretty with potentially beautiful backgrounds for any project. I love the multicoloured houses in the distance and the occasional boat on the water. As you can see when I went the weather was terrible. Although this was effective for the dramatic castle and shipwreck shots it didn’t really work for the landscape shots.

I would love to go back when the weather is better and bring my wellies!

FWP

Leave a Reply

